Jeebus

A Place for TAWG accountability and thoughts!!

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

dont stop believen!!!!!! ( First post for the jeebs)

yea so this is the first post....uh yea im still a little mad i had to start it off but here goes nothing!!! Well i havent honestly read in quite awhile so i really didnt know where to start. i was reading through a little bit of acts and came across chpt 5...the apostles were put in jail, and getting ready to be put on trial! while in jail waiting on there trial and angel was sent down in the night and set them free!!! he told them to go to the temple and preach....and as they were instructed they preached to the people! i think this is much like our lives, especially the young kids in high school. we know what we have to do, and most of us honestly in our heart want to do it!!! but in most cases we have a group of "high priests and officials" in our way blocking us from doing that!! now obviously im not talking about real high priests, im talking about anything, from your peers at school to your circumstances in life. god wants us all to go out and preach to his people no matter whats going on in life, but the enemy will always put something in way. the thing we need to focus on is over coming whatever that is whether it be people we shouldnt be around or life in general....god will always find a way for you out if you just trust in him!!!!

Romans 1... Get on Board Dudes

Keep in mind while you guys are reading this what is happening. Paul is writing to Rome. It is a letter.

Romans 1:17 really stands out to me in this first part of the passage.
"The person in right standing before God by trusting him really lives."

What does that mean to you when Paul says "really lives"?

I also really like 18-23 when Paul talks about people who new God perfectly well but they turned there backs. They became confused because they wouldn't worship him.

Doesn't this happen so much? We go to church week to week, listening to sermons, praise and worship the whole shabang, but we actually forget to "worship" God. Then we get confused. We start doubting, fearing, sinning.

Does this ever happen to any of you guys? What can we do to quit letting it happen?